Mentoring program by Committee on Financial Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences


Organizer: Committee on Financial Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Duration: III - XII 2023

Participants: students of doctoral schools in the discipline of economic and finance

Mentors: members of Committee of Financial Sciences of PAN that declared their participation in the program

Aim of the program: support for students providing knowledge and experience of mentors regarding shaping educational path, methodology of scientific work, as well as conducting research in the discipline of economic and finance, whereby mentor support cannot intervene and substitute for the relation between student and their supervisor.

Program form: min. two 45 min. meetings of the student with the mentor (online)

Applications to program: by the end of II 2023 r.

  • scan of certificate of being a doctoral school student (in the discipline of economic and finance)
  • biography (max number of characters with spaces: 2000) according to the template:
    • Name and surname
    • Master’s degree (graduate)
    • Doctoral school
    • Student advisor
    • Issues/subject of PhD thesis
    • List of scientific publications
    • Other scientific achievement
    • Professional experience
    • Contact data (e-mail, phone number)
    • Consent for personal data processing
  • indication of preferred mentor (from the list of mentors on the website KNoF – the first and the second preference

Admission to the program: students that applied to the program will be informed about the admission and their assigned mentor until 10 III 2023

Certificate: mentor statement about conducting the meetings will be the foundation for issuing the certificate for the student on completion the program

Fee: none

Program coordinator:


Mentor profiles:

Prof. dr hab. Leszek Dziawgo

Prof. dr hab. Beata Filipiak

Prof. dr hab. Stanisław Flejterski

Prof. SGH dr hab. Marcin Gospodarowicz

Prof. ALK dr hab. Aneta Hryckiewicz

Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Iwanicz-Drozdowska

Prof. SGH dr hab. Jan Koleśnik

Prof. dr hab. Jacek Lisowski

Prof. SGH dr hab. Paweł Niedziółka

Prof. UMCS dr hab. Jolanta Szołno-Koguc

Prof. UEP dr hab. Krzysztof Waliszewski

Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Zaleska

Prof. dr hab. Magdalela Zioło

Prof. dr hab. Marian Żukowski

Summary of Mntoring program - 2023 edition